428 Front St S, La Crosse WI 54601 Box office:6087849292 info@lacrossecommunitytheatre.org Mon.–Fri. 11 am–5 pm Shows & Tickets

Thoroughly Modern Millie

May 9–25, 2014

A musical comedy about friendship, love, and everything modern.

Music by Jeanine Tesori
Lyrics by Dick Scanlan

Book by Richard Morris and Dick Scanlan Young Millie Dillmount has just moved to the big city with plans to marry a man for money instead of love. She soon finds out that the big city has other plans. A high-spirited musical romp filled with frisky flappers, dashing leading men, a villainess audiences will love to hate, and the most irrepressible heroine to ever step off the bus! Winner of the 2002 Tony Award for Best Musical.

See the La Crosse Tribune article here.


  • Photos
  • Cast
  • Production Team


Millie Dillmount:
Anna Mae Beyer
Anna Mae Beyer

Mrs. Meers:
Jennifer Burchell
Jennifer Burchell

Ching Ho:
Alex Attardo
Alex Attardo

Mr. Graydon:
Robert Jones*
Rob Jones

Miss Flannery:
Maria Runde*
Maria Runde

Jimmy Smith:
Seth Von Steidl
Seth Von Steidl

Dorothy Brown:
Laura Rieke
Laura Kieke

Bun Foo:
Jonathan Lamb
Jonathan Lamb

Kayla Shue
Kayla Shue

Sharon Dawidowski
Sharon Dawidowski

Female Ensemble:
Marcia Brendum
Marcia Brendum

Jennifer Cambio*
Jennifer Cambio

Aubrey Hollnagel*
Aubrey Hollnagel

Molly Jensen*
Molly Jenson

Allison Langer*
Alli Langer

Morgan Pederson*
Morgan Pederson

Kara Schultz*
Kara Schultz

Emma Smerud
Emma Smerud

Amanda Wiese
Amanda Wiese

Male Ensemble:
Dennis Dorman
Dennis Dorman

Scott Jenks
Scott Jenks

Joshua Knetter*
Josh Knetter

Mark Quamme*
Mark Quamme

Conner Reisdorf*
Connor Reisdorf


* = LCT stage debut

Pit Orchestra

Stephanie Brookman (flute/piccolo)
Rachel Pechacek (flute)
Christine Stein (sax, clarinet, flute)
Stephen Mann (sax, clarinet)
Candace Brown (sax, clarinet)
Catherine McNamara (oboe, English horn, clarinet, sax)
Carly Felten (bari sax, bass clarinet)
Bonny Fish (horn)
Jamie Greenfield (trumpet)
Tyler Krause (trumpet)
Mike Snustead (trumpet)
Kacie Bauerly (trumpet)
Brandon Martinez (trombone)
Charlie O’Brien (trombone/tuba)
Dillon Hendrickson (drums)
Alex Neitzke (percussion)
Ansel Colby (percussion)
Avery Blaha (guitar)
Kathy Boarman (cello)
Anna Peterson (bass)
Zeb Jandt (bass)
Sarah Leitzen (piano)
Mary Blaha-DeBoer (piano/synth)

< September 2018 >
sun mon tue wed thu fri sat