428 Front St S, La Crosse WI 54601 Box office:6087849292 info@lacrossecommunitytheatre.org Mon.–Fri. 11 am–5 pm Shows & Tickets

Theatre begins season with family classic “Mary Poppins”

La Crosse Community Theatre begins its second half-century with the beloved family classic Mary Poppins, beginning September 5 and continuing through September 21, 2014. Performances are Wednesday through Saturday evenings at 7:30 and Sunday matinees at 2 p.m, and will be in the 450-seat Lyche Theatre of the Weber Center for the Performing Arts.

Anything can happen if you let it. Music, magic, and a spoonful of sugar! Mary Poppins comes to the stage in the most supercalifragilisticexpialidocious musical of all time! Step in time to join Mary as she teaches Jane, Michael, Winifred, and George Banks how to be a family again.

Mary Poppins will be directed by Greg Parmeter, with music direction by Diane Foust, choreography by Jen Wilkinson, technical direction by Tim Harris, set design by Dillon McArdle, lighting design by David R. Kilpatrick, costume design by Mandy Parmeter, properties design by Bonnie Jo Bratina,with assistance by Marci Lemmer, stage management by April Brown with assistance by Lisa Adams. Allan Johnson will be assistant director. Accompanists will include Sarah Leitzen and David Mann. The dance captain will be Anna Taylor.

Original music and lyrics are by Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman; the book is by Julian Fellowes; new songs and additional music and lyrics are by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe; and the show was co-created by Cameron Mackintosh.

Cast members include LCT newcomers Olivia Belland as Jane Banks and Joseph O’Flaherty as Michael Banks, Leslie Weber as Fannie, with Chelsea Mann and Megan Seidel as ensemble members.

Cast members familiar to LCT patrons include Elizabeth Arihood as Miss Andrew, Anna Mae Beyer as Annie, Mel Carroll as Katie Nanna, Tom Desjarlais as Admiral Boom, John Divney as Neleus, Christopher R. Dresen as Robertson Ay, Sheri Eimermann as Miss Smythe, Brandon Harris as George Banks, Maria Higgins as Winifred Banks, Connie Huebsch as Miss Lark, Karla M. Hughes as Mary Poppins, Robert J. Jones as Bert, Joshua Kaiser as Michael Banks, Jonathan Krocker as Northbrook, Sue La Crosse as Bird Woman, Eric Leitzen as Bank Chairman, Sean McDevitt as Park Keeper, Scott Rathgaber as Policeman, Darcy Reimler as Jane Banks, Kristyn Taggart as Mrs. Corry, Michelle Walker as Mrs. Brill, Rhys Wolff as Von Hussler, with Ryan Brown, MacKinley Bruemmer, Tanner Costello, Jeremiah Galvan, Anna Taylor, and Raina Thelen as ensemble members.

Adult evening tickets are $28 and $24 for matinees. Student tickets are $17 and military tickets are $12, both with a valid ID. Tickets are available online at www.lacrossecommunitytheatre.org. Seat reservations are available to Patron Donors anytime and to season ticket holders beginning Monday, August 4. Tickets go on sale to the public on Monday, August 18.

< December 2018 >
sun mon tue wed thu fri sat